Reviews for our Colombia School

4.96 score in reviews and + 2500 students can prove it!

5.0
+160 reviews on tripadvisor

4.9
+120 reviews on facebook

[brb_collection id="388290"]

BEST REVIEW
OF THE MONTH

Can I give the school a 5 plus rating?

“Absolutely a great school for learning Spanish. The instructors are excellent. Many classes include going out into the city with your instructor and speaking and interacting with people through interviews. A really tremendous way to learn, which reinforces classroom exercises. In addition, the staff at the school treat you like family”.

READY?

Whee is amazing, and you will never regret studying with us.

Reviews for our Online School

5 stars don't seem enough

Rated 5 out of 5
August 10, 2021

I’ve virtually nothing negative to complain about.
Everyone at Whee has been incredibly friendly, helpful and nice. They really made learning Spanish fun and simple for me.
I believe they genuinely care about their students and their experience, so whenever I couldn’t attend a full week, they made everything possible. With daily evaluation and small classes, they really focus on the needs of the individual student.
So if you’re looking for gorgeous classes, meeting interesting people from around the globe and learning Spanish online – I cannot recommend Whee enough.
And I imagine that the classes in Bogotá have a really cool vibe too. Haven’t had the chance to try that out, though. But I heard there’s supposed to be free coffee, so is there anything else you can wish for? I don’t think so.
Muchísimas gracias al equipo de Whee. Aprendí tanto de español y de la cultura colombiana. ¡Ustedes son geniales!
Espero que nos veamos otra vez.
Hasta pronto,
Kester

Kester

I can’t say enough positive things…

Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2021

I can’t say enough positive things about Whee. In the 7 months I spent in online classes, my Spanish has improved drastically and teachers and fellow students have turned into friends. Teachers at Whee are incredibly committed to meeting each students’ needs and tailor classes in order to do so. My favorite thing has been how fun the classes are. So much learning takes place through games and conversation that feels more like your talking to friends than doing hard work. 10/10 recommend!

Taylor

Amazing classes and amazing teachers

Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2021

I loved taking online classes at Whee institute. I would highly recommend it. All the teachers I had (Lorena, Dayhana y Camilo) were so dedicated and passionate about teaching and the classes were always fun, engaging, and had a great atmosphere. I learnt so much!! Muchas Gracias

Phoebe

You'll learn to speak Spanish AND fall in love with Colombia

Rated 5 out of 5
August 12, 2021

The WHEE curriculum and approach to teaching Spanish is just amazing! From the start, you learn USEFUL Spanish as well as the grammar and nuances of the language. Al mismo tiempo, WHEE immerses you (yes, even remotely) in Colombian culture, life, food, current events, history and geography. Each profesor has amazing academic credentials and teaching experience as well as so much patience because they are really invested in helping each student learn and learn and learn! I rarely write reviews so this is an exception because WHEE is exceptional.

Katherine

Private class/clase privada

Rated 5 out of 5
August 6, 2021

Tuve una clase con una maestra que fue increíble—muy paciente, muy interesante, muy amable. Nos encontramos una vez por semana por un año. Aprendí mucho mucho mucho sobre la cultura de Colombia, los escritores de Latinoamérica, las noticias, las políticas, el tiempo.
Por supuesto toma una clase con Whee!!!
Ojalá que pueda tomar una clase allí en vivo, es la única razón que pausé mi clase.
(Todos errores en este revista son mis culpas!)

Emily

Relaxed atmosphere, yet effective teaching

Rated 5 out of 5
July 5, 2021

I found the Whee institute classes fun and effective. The teachers I had were personable and innovative. They were good at providing feedback and guiding me according to my strengths and weaknesses. I enjoyed my sessions very much and was happy about my progress.

Leena

Amazing classes

Rated 5 out of 5
June 1, 2021

I really enjoyed my Spanish classes with WHEE and their teachers. Everyone was friendly and patient. Now I am more comfortable speaking Spanish. Would definitely recommend whee institute to my friends and family!

Abigail

I would recommend Whee

Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

I really enjoyed the diversity of activities at Whee! It’s fun to go from something like role plays interviewing for jobs to decorating a virtual Christmas tree! I will hopefully do another class when I have time off or maybe in person someday soon!

Lisa

Great lessons by great people

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

I can’t say enough good things about Whee. Great people and you’ll learn a lot very quickly.

Mike

Such a great learning experience

Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2021

I studied for two weeks with Whee, individual lessons in the first week and 15 hours in the second week. I learnt so much and was really able to improve my spanish. I was worried that 15 hours a week would be a bit much, but the lessons were so fun and engaging that I looked forward to them everyday. I’m still amazed at how I improved the most in 2 weeks with Whee, after living in Colombia for 4 months. I look forward to taking more classes when I have time from work!

Megan

Here you can know more about Whee and the experience that other students have had in Whee

The Whee Institute Experience

Describe us in
one word

Why did you
choose us?

Check our new VIDEO !!!

Our Location

Whee Institute location

We are located in Teusaquillo. A safe and nice neighborhood with historical houses located right in the middle of the city. 2 blocks from “Profamilia” transmilenio station 20 minutes walking from La Candelaria (historical district) 5 minutes walk from Museo Nacional 20 minutes walk from Chapinero Alto (trendy restaurants area) We just moved to a new place, and we are in the process of improving it every day

Our Story

MARCH 2014

Sebas (our founder) loves Colombia, and he wanted more people to see that we have a really good country and why he is so proud of it. he also wanted to create a company with the objective of making the world a better place and that can be related with his passion of meeting new people and new cultures. He quited his job as a business consultant and rented a house. That’s the origin of Whee Institute.

DECEMBER 2014

Not being happy with making money out of education, Sebas decided to create Whee Institute but it should be a non-profit focused on creating the perfect school

JANUARY 2015

Whee institute officially started with the right education approach. Andy and Luzia from Germany decided in trusting us!

APRIL 2016

We had to move to a new place beacause of the number of students we had. The new neighborhood is amazing!

JUNE 2017

Lis, our Operations Manager started working in Whee! She is just amazing! We also started classroom remodeling 🙂

March 2018

We renewed all of our classrooms, new furniture, graffities and more

March 2019

We launched our online group lesson live! having the same amazing results as Whee offline methodology🙂

*Best reviews!

*Learn faster than in other schools

*Most friendly Staff

*Free dance lessons & language exchange (available in our Bogota school)

*Unlimited Coffee (available in our Bogota school)

*What else do you need?

Open: 9 am – 5 pm, Monday to Friday
Spanish lessons: info@wheeinstitute.com
Homestays: fun@colture.co
Free Spanish: ciudadbolivar@wheeinstitute.com
Tel: (+57)3175609775
Address: Diagonal 33 Bis A # 15 – 16, Bogota, Colombia

FOLLOW US ON 
SOCIAL MEDIA

Take the first class

If you like it you pay the week. 
If you don't, there is not charge

OR
Send us a Message