Reviews for our Colombia School

4.96 score in reviews and + 2500 students can prove it!

5.0
+160 reviews on tripadvisor

4.9
+120 reviews on facebook

[brb_collection id="388290"]

BEST REVIEW
OF THE MONTH

Can I give the school a 5 plus rating?

“Absolutely a great school for learning Spanish. The instructors are excellent. Many classes include going out into the city with your instructor and speaking and interacting with people through interviews. A really tremendous way to learn, which reinforces classroom exercises. In addition, the staff at the school treat you like family”.

READY?

Whee is amazing, and you will never regret studying with us.

Reviews for our Online School

I learnt more Spanish than I ever thought I could!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 5, 2020

I literally had the best time doing online group classes with Whee! I was super nervous at times, literally every single teacher put me at ease! After 3 months of lessons, I can actually hold a decent conversation with spanish friends. Could not recommend these classes more, feel like I’ve been laughing for 3 months while improving my Spanish at the same time! xx

Narja

#1 Online Spanish School

Rated 5 out of 5
September 19, 2020

The teachers at Whee Institute are truly amazing! They pushed me out of my comfort zone each class and my Spanish advanced more that I ever thought it would. The classes were very engaging and exceeded my expectations of online learning. I would highly recommend this school!

Julia

I would recommend Whee

Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

I really enjoyed the diversity of activities at Whee! It’s fun to go from something like role plays interviewing for jobs to decorating a virtual Christmas tree! I will hopefully do another class when I have time off or maybe in person someday soon!

Lisa

Great lessons by great people

Rated 5 out of 5
February 25, 2021

I can’t say enough good things about Whee. Great people and you’ll learn a lot very quickly.

Mike

Such a great learning experience

Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2021

I studied for two weeks with Whee, individual lessons in the first week and 15 hours in the second week. I learnt so much and was really able to improve my spanish. I was worried that 15 hours a week would be a bit much, but the lessons were so fun and engaging that I looked forward to them everyday. I’m still amazed at how I improved the most in 2 weeks with Whee, after living in Colombia for 4 months. I look forward to taking more classes when I have time from work!

Megan

Great classes and amazing teachers!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 7, 2020

I absolutely loved taking online Spanish classes through Whee Institute! The classes are small and personalized with new activities every day. The teachers are knowledgable and fun to interact with and they are quick to implement suggestions from the daily feedback surveys. I would recommend Whee Institute to any of my friends who want to take Spanish classes online! Thank you to everyone at the Institute who taught me and organized classes!

Madeleine

Dedicated and Motivated Teachers for "Personalized" Classes

Rated 5 out of 5
December 1, 2020

Whee Institute takes pride on innovative and fun pedagogy in Spanish teaching program. The teachers are well prepared, focusing on your personalized needs and tailoring each class based upon their prior class observations on your strengths and weaknesses. That being said, instead of relying on our teachers too heavily, I have always believed that good students will make the teachers even better. “Se necesitan dos para bailar tango.”
It was a lot of fun!!!! I am immensely grateful to all of the teachers that has shaped the development of my Spanish.

Won

Highly Recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 18, 2020

I took 2 weeks of courses with Whee back in January 2020 in Bogotá and had an absolute blast. The teachers were engaging, the material was fun, and I felt like my Spanish really improved in those two weeks. I recently was able to take 4 weeks of online courses with Whee in October 2020 and I really like their online format. Usually I’m not a fan of online classes but the teachers did a great job keeping the material just as fun as in the classroom and it turned me around to language learning online. Plus it is super convenient. I definitely recommend this language school; they’re awesome!

Yosef

Fun & Effective

Rated 5 out of 5
September 24, 2020

Whee’s innovative and creative learning techniques are as fun as they are effective. I greatly improved my Spanish in just 1 month!

Rachelle

Highly intereactive online courses

Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2020

I took Whee’s courses for around 2 months online and I enjoyed it a lot! You can see from all the course materials how much they have prepared to make practice of grammar fun and energetic. Highly recommended!

Yiyi

Here you can know more about Whee and the experience that other students have had in Whee

The Whee Institute Experience

Describe us in
one word

Why did you
choose us?

Check our new VIDEO !!!

Our Location

Whee Institute location

We are located in Teusaquillo. A safe and nice neighborhood with historical houses located right in the middle of the city. 2 blocks from “Profamilia” transmilenio station 20 minutes walking from La Candelaria (historical district) 5 minutes walk from Museo Nacional 20 minutes walk from Chapinero Alto (trendy restaurants area) We just moved to a new place, and we are in the process of improving it every day

Our Story

MARCH 2014

Sebas (our founder) loves Colombia, and he wanted more people to see that we have a really good country and why he is so proud of it. he also wanted to create a company with the objective of making the world a better place and that can be related with his passion of meeting new people and new cultures. He quited his job as a business consultant and rented a house. That’s the origin of Whee Institute.

DECEMBER 2014

Not being happy with making money out of education, Sebas decided to create Whee Institute but it should be a non-profit focused on creating the perfect school

JANUARY 2015

Whee institute officially started with the right education approach. Andy and Luzia from Germany decided in trusting us!

APRIL 2016

We had to move to a new place beacause of the number of students we had. The new neighborhood is amazing!

JUNE 2017

Lis, our Operations Manager started working in Whee! She is just amazing! We also started classroom remodeling 🙂

March 2018

We renewed all of our classrooms, new furniture, graffities and more

March 2019

We launched our online group lesson live! having the same amazing results as Whee offline methodology🙂

*Best reviews!

*Learn faster than in other schools

*Most friendly Staff

*Free dance lessons & language exchange (available in our Bogota school)

*Unlimited Coffee (available in our Bogota school)

*What else do you need?

Open: 9 am – 5 pm, Monday to Friday
Spanish lessons: info@wheeinstitute.com
Homestays: fun@colture.co
Free Spanish: ciudadbolivar@wheeinstitute.com
Tel: (+57)3175609775
Address: Diagonal 33 Bis A # 15 – 16, Bogota, Colombia

FOLLOW US ON 
SOCIAL MEDIA

Take the first class

If you like it you pay the week. 
If you don't, there is not charge

OR
Send us a Message